We’re moving!

IMG_3599

Our new home.

In just a few short days from now (4 days to be exact) Justin and I will be leaving what I’ve called my home state for more than 25 years to start the next exciting chapter in my life to make this beautiful farm house (with 125 acres) my home in Connecticut.

We found out we would be starting a new life in Connecticut just 16 days ago so it’s been a whirlwind of packing, planning and emotionally preparing myself to move about 850 miles away from my family and friends. In talking to my friends about the exciting adventure, the suggestion was mentioned that I should start a blog to document our moving, renovation/remodeling and decorating adventures. So… that’s what you’ll find here! I hope to use this page to share the adventure with my friends from afar.

Some of you have already seen these but just sharing a couple other pictures I took in May this year. This will give you an idea of what my new home looks like – the outside anyway. I hope to share a lot more pictures!!

Hay barn May 2014

Hay barn (before new siding!)

Another shot of the barn

Another shot of the barn

Garden and side of the house.

Garden and side of the house.

As you can see, the home and property are beautiful but certainly need a little (or a lot) of TLC. Justin and I have a list of projects about three miles long already. So if you’re interested in keeping up with some of our projects and the progress we’re making, I hope you’ll follow me in this adventure.

Until next time….
signature

Leave a comment